ROW80 Check-In Week 2

Is it already time to check in for ROW80 Week 2?

I’ve been busy with the start of Kristen Lamb’s Blogging for Brand class, too, so this check-in is, well, what it is.  🙂  Too add a little bit of color, here’s a pretty pony my own princess made.  The most shocking thing is that it isn’t pink.

So far this week:

  • Write an average of at least 500 words per day while doing much-needed research for my middle grade WIP. On track! 
  • Submit and query my adult fantasy manuscript, HUNTER MOON. Query agents. Just started making a list.
  • Work out at least 4 times a week. Halfway there!
  • Read a book.  I’m still reading We Are Not Alone–The Writer’s Guide to Social Media by Kristen Lamb. Haven’t picked it up in days–I’ve been too busy with the blogging class. 😉 
  • Weather permitting goal:  Plant carrot, spinach, and lettuce seeds to accompany the broccoli plants.  Time permitting, too.
  • Post at least 3 times a week here at Mermaids Don’t Do WindowsWill keep this up!

How are you doing on your own goals this week?

16 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In Week 2

  1. Ryan King

    I know you may not be where you want to be but you’re doing well. On track is a good thing! Don’t beat yourself up 😉 You’re doing better than me. I can’t even get to the class work yet. Wayyyyyy too busy.

    Reply
      1. Ryan King

        Well, I have the old version but I’m also the one guilty of posting “Not hate blogging” as a goal. It needs a weeeee bit of rework. 😉

        Reply
    1. Diana Beebe Post author

      She does look like a leaf! I’ll have to find out if that was her plan.

      I’m so excited about the pony poll! There are still a few days left though… 🙂

      Reply
  2. Julie Glover

    You’re doing fabulous, Diana! Hope you get lots from Kristen’s class. She really is a social media Jedi! Since my favorite color is green, I LOVE the pony! Much better than pink. 😉 Keep knockin’ out those goals.

    Reply
  3. Karla Darcy

    I love the pony! You’ve at least posted something which is better than I’ve done. Blew off the day by playing golf and going out to dinner with hubby. Back to work tomorrow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

