ROW80 Check-In

The ROW80 Challenge started just two days ago, but today is check-in day.  So here’s a quick post to share my progress.

  • Write at least 750 words every day on my middle grade WIP.  Otherwise, my daughter will get very, very mad at me (she’s my #1 beta reader).
    On Monday, I wrote 1300 words; on Tuesday, about 200.  So I managed to average 750 words.
  • Submit and query my adult fantasy manuscript, HUNTER MOON.  It’s all shiny.  *pet pet*
    Almost there.  Wrote a 200-word synopsis yesterday (not easy to go that small) and finished my query letter.  One more look today.
  • Work out 45 minutes to an hour at least 4 times a week.
    Just 1 time so far. It’s early.
  • Read a craft book. We Are Not Alone–The Writer’s Guide to Social Media might be a good place to start since I’m taking Kristen Blogging for Brand class.  (I’ve been reading it slowly.)
    Working on it. 🙂
  • Plant carrot, spinach, and lettuce seeds to accompany the broccoli plants.
    Not yet.  The weekend will be here soon enough.  Must buy seeds before then.
  • Post at least 3 times a week here at Mermaids Don’t Do Windows.
    This is the second one, so I’m on track.

What about you?  Do you have updates on your goals in ROW80 or in other areas of your life?  🙂

17 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In

  1. Daniel Kenney

    Hi Diane! Great to hear you are doing well with your writing goals. What’s the MG wip about? Understand if its super duper top secret but I always love to hear what people are working on. Thanks! Daniel

    Reply
  2. Pauline B Jones

    Rock on, girl! (Though you might adjust the exercise goal. According to People Who Know Stuff, you only 30 minutes 3x a week. And there was something about hibernating bears…) My goals are simple. Really simple. If you survived the week, you did good. (grin)

    Reply
    1. Diana Beebe Post author

      Your support means a lot to me, Pauline! I will see how the exercise thing goes and adapt. So you stopped reading when you got to the hibernating bears, didn’t you? 😉 And surviving the week is a wonderful goal that I have from time to time as well–when I’m not adding stuff to my schedule.

      Reply
      1. Pauline B Jones

        I do have issues with bears. LOL! What I recall is they found out they don’t hibernate completely out for the winter. they get up and walk around a bit. adds up to 30 about 3x a week. LOL or something like that. But you can totally have confidence in the story. Completely. Blink. blink. (grin)

        Reply
  3. Nicole Grabner

    It’s awesome that you are making your goals! I’ve been trying to write 750 or more a day, but sometimes I just don’t make it. Other times, I cheat and include words I write at work when I have to draft all kinds of correspondence. 🙂 When can I see some more of Hunter Moon?

    Reply
    1. Diana Beebe Post author

      Thanks, Nicole! I try to keep my blog post word counts separate from my WIP word count. I don’t count my work word count–mostly because I’d never be able to count it all! LOL. Let’s chat about manuscripts, you and I. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

